top of page

The ‘Perfect’ Christmas

What do you consider as the 'perfect' Christmas?


After reviewing my Christmas blog 2021, Yuletide Update, I realised this is the first real Christmas/New Year since COVID, as we are now able to mix freely and travel.


On Christmas, my family makes an effort to spend time together and enjoy home-cooked food. This year, we woke up much later than usual, which made me feel like everything was ruined. But as I got the vegetables ready, laying out my favourite ones in different sizes, I realised that we all have that perception of the 'perfect' Christmas. For some, that is waking up at the crack of dawn to see what Santa has left for them. For others, it is the time to reconnect with family, make the best dishes, and watch TV together.


If there is anything we have learnt from the last couple of years, life rarely pans out how we want it to. Christmas is therefore what we make of it - even if you woke up late in our case, or missed an ingredient for the perfect dish, it does not ruin the day.


Our day is for us to define it - and this Christmas, that will be remembering the laughs I have with my family over TV programmes, over the best gift received, over the favourite item to eat.


Happy holidays!


*Header photo shows author outside the official tree located in St Peter's Square, Manchester


Comentarios


Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know what you think of the blog by commenting on it. Or alternatively, enter your email below to subscribe to any new blogs. Happy reading!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page