top of page

UKYA to the European Youth Forum

Statement regarding Ishaa Asim's formal appointment as UK Young Ambassador to the European Youth Forum


As announced on my Instagram page (@ishaa_asim), I have been elected as the UK Young Ambassador to the European Youth Forum!


You may have seen my election video in January, where I announced my candidacy after getting past the interview stage. I am proud to have been elected into the role by the British Youth Council member organisations and along with my colleague Maurizio, represent 24 million young people in the UK. Being an Ambassador enables me to represent the youth perspective on issues in our country on a European and international platform.


The role is one I aspired to be in since I begun youth voice, having heard of how international representation in youth voice could lead to meaningful change on a bigger scale. After spending years advocating for youth voice on a local level, and then on a national level as Manchester's Member of Youth Parliament, I am excited to begin in the role and get to discussing issues that young people care about.


I will do my best to keep everyone updated on the dialogue that I will be partaking in. I cannot wait to begin this next chapter and am grateful for my support network for encouraging me to apply in the first place.




Kommentare


Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know what you think of the blog by commenting on it. Or alternatively, enter your email below to subscribe to any new blogs. Happy reading!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page