top of page

Bank Holiday: A Clothing Edition

I was lucky to go away during this May bank holiday, so I thought I would share my outfits with you :)


SATURDAY


CLOTHES: Mint green denim jacket, forest green tie up high neck blouse and black paperbag joggers with green smiley socks and white trainers

BAG: White and blue cross-body bag





This is the day we set off, so comfort was key as well as style. My trusty black joggers look just like black jeans with cuffs at the bottom, giving it a relaxed feel. The blouse is one I haven't worn before, it is very comfy (and does not require ironing, perfect!). The green denim jacket is brand new and one I have been waiting months to wear, as it was a pandemic purchase. Footwear: my new green socks were a no-brainer, I am a huge socks fan so my mum got a pack of these face socks as part of my birthday present. Given my green theme this holiday, they seemed suitable. I wore my white trainers, I've had them for years and they are very comfy.


SUNDAY


LOOK 2: Mint green denim jacket, aubergine jumpsuit, black socks and dark green lookalike Converse trainers

BAG: Mini yellow bag (cross-body style)



Image shows Ishaa with the outfit taken in a mirror selfie

Sunday was activity day, so Laser Clay shooting and Kayaking. I chose to wear my jumpsuit, which I have had for a few years (worn when I was elected as MYP). On top was my denim jacket, as I really liked the green-dark purple colour combo. The weather was REALLY hot, but my jumpsuit is a thin material and wide leg, so I was cool in the weather. And jumpsuits are so comfortable! Footwear included black socks and dark green lookalike Converse trainers (I needed a disposable pair for kayaking that I wouldn't mind getting drenched).



LOOK 3: Nude trench coat/mint green denim jacket, blue patterned kurta, yellow leggings and white trainers

BAG: Mini yellow bag (handbag style)



We had a nice evening meal that we planned before the trip, so I had a 'fancy' outfit packed. This is one of my favourite kurtas and I love wearing yellow leggings, so a win-win look! On the night, I wore my nude trench coat I packed especially for this outfit, but I've also got a photo with the denim jacket to show its versatility. In reality, it was very warm and I didn't even need the nude trench, but if it takes up space in my suitcase, I will DEFINITELY be photographed wearing it. Footwear, the same white trainers I wore on Saturday.


MONDAY


LOOK 4: Mint green denim jacket, snakeskin jersey dress, black leggings with cutout detail and white trainers

BAG: White and blue cross-body bag




Ishaa ready to head back to Manchester


'V' Lipgloss by Senaga Cosmetics

Back to Manchester already! After breakfast, I changed in to my dress and leggings. I had packed a pair of white trousers with cutout detail, but the warm weather made me wear leggings. This dress is also from a couple of years ago. I wasn't sure whether to buy it as I'm not a snakeskin print fan, but the dress's coverage and POCKETS pushed me to buy it. I do really like it, it is a bit loose but that's nice in warm weather. For headwear, I decided to wear a tie dye silk scarf, which I thought brought out the mint green in the denim jacket. Footwear, you guessed it, the white trainers.



LOOK 5: Mint green denim jacket, green drums kurta, navy leggings and navy two strap heels

BAG: White and blue cross-body bag



Ishaa in the final outfit outside the restaurant

To round off our Bank Holiday, we ate out for dinner at a restaurant in Rochdale. I wore my kurta which has these really cool drums design on it. I went with navy leggings (I couldn't find my cobalt blue ones) and my classic two strap navy heels. I am not a heels person, I am very short but find it difficult to walk in them. However, with COVID, this was an excuse to dress up, and I looked very small otherwise so the heels helped out there. And to round it off, the trusty mint green denim jacket on my shoulders (even though it was ridiculouly hot at that point).



CONCLUSION:

I hope you enjoyed my outfit roundup for this May bank holiday! I love clothes and putting outfits together in general as well as pairing jewellery.

The mint green denim jacket has been paired with so many outifts I wouldn't have considered if it wasn't for this challenge.


If you found this interesting, leave a comment or share with your friends for more!



*#NotAnAd

My lipgloss is vegan friendly and made 100% sustainably by my girl Anita Okunde's business

I'm wearing 'V', but she has so many coming out soon!

Comentários


Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know what you think of the blog by commenting on it. Or alternatively, enter your email below to subscribe to any new blogs. Happy reading!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page