top of page

Celebrations: Ranked

After countless debates and arguments with my friends about what sweet we would go for in a shop, I thought it was time to put the Celebrations rumours to rest and state once and for all, the real hierarchy of the nation's favourite.


8. SNICKERS

I already know the hate I will get for putting this last. This is the one chocolate I never touch, no matter how badly I crave sweet things. I am very against nuts in chocolate in most circumstances, so Snickers is a big no from me.


7. MARS

I don't really know anyone who eats these... it's always given out in goody bags because that's what it's worth - nothing. No more needs to be said.


6. MILKY WAY

The thing is, I feel that every kid loves Milky Way and then sometimes return as an adult for nostalgia. It is certainly milky, so good calcium content and an excuse to eat more but only if the other 5 aren't around!


5. GALAXY CARAMEL

I used to be obsessed with this but then I grew up. It was great when I was younger, I do like the taste of caramel coupled with chocolate, but as an adult, I find it sticky and annoying to handle. Also, the taste seems too sweet now for my tastebuds.


4. TWIX

Ok maybe this is the ultimate nostalgia? I have always liked biscuits so maybe that combination with the chocolate is my winner. It isn't my first choice but I feel that it has a lot of components for me that helps from feeling so "chocolated out".


3. GALAXY

Pure Galaxy is really smooth and to me, such a grown-up chocolate. Whenever I eat one, it reminds me of being a kid watching my parents eat them. I think most kids tend to eat Cadbury's because of the milk content and then discover Galaxy later.


2. MALTESER

The nation's favourite is my second, but the first to go in my household. I think Maltesers are ok, but I love how they created them for Celebrations and the Teaser chocolate bars as I find them very tasty. It is the right mix between the inside bubbly taste and outer chocolate coating for me.


1. BOUNTY

The all-time hero who is VERY controversial. This is my go-to whenever I want chocolate at any time of the year. I love coconut and chocolate so the combination is *chef's kiss*. To make things worse for you all, I'm also an avid dark chocolate lover, so the dark chocolate bounty (in red packaging) is amazing as well but very hard to find in stores.


There are my top 8 ranked for Celebrations. Explaining thr reasoning is interesting because it shows what matters when choosing a chocolate - I like chocolate but a mix of tastes is my ideal. This then makes sense for my rankings as pure chocolate isn't as enjoyable for me.


At the end of the day, it is personal taste!



*Header image is from the Liverpool Echo: https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/whats-on/food-drink-news/analysed-contents-celebrations-tub-what-14064752 
All rights reserved

Kommentare


Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know what you think of the blog by commenting on it. Or alternatively, enter your email below to subscribe to any new blogs. Happy reading!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page