top of page

Dec 25th edition

It's Christmas today! I thought I would do a "this or that"edition so you know what I tend to do on this day! I don't celebrate Christmas in a religious aspect; my family and I use the holidays to spend time together and show our appreciation for one another. Now, time to see my preferences!


Cookies or Mince Pies?

It has to be mince pies! I do love cookies but mince pies are a seasonal snack so feel more appropriate for Christmas!


Hot Chocolate or Coffee?

Definitely hot chocolate - it's the wintery season and adding halal marshmallows just makes it even sweeter! There is nothing better than drinking hot cocoa in fleecy pyjamas.


Dress Up or Dress Down?

Dress up always! This year has been tough on us all, and I was seriously considering staying in my penguin pyjamas. But, I wanted an excuse to wear my favourite reversible sequin jumper and Brussel sprouts socks!


White Christmas or Tropical Christmas?

White Christmas, it has to snow for it to be real! We haven't had proper snow for years at Christmas but whenever it does snow, I love it. I have fond memories of building snowmen, playing in snowball fights and taking photos of the beautiful scenery in previous years.


Christmas Eve or Christmas Day?

That is hard, as I do like the anticipation! I would say Christmas Day, as everyone is usually in a great mood and I do like watching Christmas TV. My favourites would be Doctor Who, Call the Midwife and EastEnders.


Hometown or Out of Town?

I prefer to stay home so I can wake up slightly later and everything I need is at home! I like to make sure my hamster is sorted and happy, as well as not worry about my clothes or the plan for the day. It feels nice and relaxed, everyone gets dressed at their own pace.


Cooked Food or Order Food?

Cooked 100%! I am a massive fan of vegetables and love the homemade taste of the Brussel sprouts and roast chicken. We never order food because we love to make it ourselves and I have usually asked my parents to buy lots of frozen bits from the supermarket!


Cash or Material Gift?

The more personal, the better! I love giving gifts to my family members and seeing their reactions, especially eco-friendly ones. This year, all our wrapping paper was recyclable, which I was very proud of!


I also love to play board games at Christmas, because everyone can spare time to play! We have quite a few in the house, but my all-time favourite is definitely Cluedo. I do love a good murder mystery!


Thank you for reading and happy holidays to you all!


Comments


Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know what you think of the blog by commenting on it. Or alternatively, enter your email below to subscribe to any new blogs. Happy reading!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page