top of page

Delay Tactics

How do you put up with it, especially when you're trying to get justice?


I have shared my mistreatment experiences and people have been curiously asking for updates. I met with MYC but cannot share yet as I am waiting for some actions.


This whole process has been time-consuming. Even with BYC, I STILL haven't met them to discuss the situation because I didn't receive a response for a month, and the person was off sick for a while. It will be late March/early April by the time I can speak to them and that is not even counting the time that the org will take to speak to their staff and conduct their own opinions.


I do feel like a victim of delay tactics by both orgs because their inability to respond or take my concerns seriously isn't just a string of accidental behaviours but carefully planned. The more that time drags on, the more frustrated I become and the likelihood of me dropping these issues increases.


But that is the last thing I want to do. Yes, I am angry, upset, distressed about this all, but why make it easier for them? Why drop it when it was never my fault to begin with? I have so many questions and so much to clear.


They owe me an explanation at the VERY least and I won't let delay tactics get in the way of answers. I deserve much more and so does every other young person who has suffered mistreatment at the hands of an organisation.


There is much more to come. Subscribe to Little I so you'll be the first to know.



Clock
Clock








Comments


Hi there!

Thanks for stopping by - let me know what you think of the blog by commenting on it. Or alternatively, enter your email below to subscribe to any new blogs. Happy reading!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page